My Diet Journal – Reflections Day 6

This is just a short entry tonight, because I’m very tired. I think I am starting to notice the effects of rushing around like mad everyday, trying to get lots done, as well as making 3 totally home-made meals per day.

I am still enjoying it – and the food is lovely – but it is hard work !

I’m supposed to be making ‘Nutty Banana Bars’ tonight, as well as sorting out a tricky issue with my computer. I haven’t got the motivation now to do either and feel like cuddling up with Rusty Dog and a nice cup of peppermint tea instead.

Tea was absolutely amazingly delicious – it has taken top spot as my favourite meal so far … I’m definitely going to make it as a regular dish for me and my partner. It’s just the sort of thing I love, even though a couple of the ingredients were totally new to me !

Stir-fry Chicken with Pak Choi. Easy and quick to make. The first taste of pak choi for me and also Shiitake mushrooms. Yum yum … A lovely stir-fry sauce of ginger, garlic, light soy sauce, brown sugar and tomato purée was the brilliance that brought all the ingredients together. I could have eaten a much bigger portion – but I’m proud that I didn’t get tempted to make some more !


To conclude – it’s been a weird day, with me feeling a lack of energy. I expect it’s partly due to the Green Tea incident and the rest because I’ve been rushing around too much. The food’s been excellent though and I’m still keeping on track.

A little bit more self-care needed I think to ensure I can carry on for the whole month …

Leave a Reply

